City Services

The City of South Miami is overseen by five Commissioners. The mayor and four commissioners are elected at large. Members are allowed to serve on the City Commission up to eight consecutive years.

The City provides residents with most of the standard governmental services including Parks Services, Code Enforcement, Building and Planning, Police and Public Works (including solid waste, streets, and stormwater).  Please visit the different departments and division to get a better understanding of the City Services provided.